4.9 C
Oklahoma
Thursday, January 26, 2023

Half Moon Bay, California mass shooting suspect identified

Law enforcement personnel control the scene of a shooting in Half Moon Bay, California on Monday, January 23. (Jeff Chiu/AP)

Deputies were alerted to a shooting in the unincorporated San Mateo County at 2:22 p.m. PT (5:22 p.m. ET), San Mateo Sheriff Christina Corpus said during a news conference Monday night.

- Advertisement -

Upon arrival, deputies found four people dead with gunshot wounds. A fifth victim was taken to Stanford Medical Center and is in critical condition. Three additional victims were found later at a separate shooting scene, Corpus said.

At 4:40 p.m. PT (7:40 p.m. ET), Corpus says the suspected gunman — a 67-year-old man from Half Moon Bay — was taken into custody without incident. At that time, a handgun was found in his vehicle, Corpus said.

He acted alone and his motive is unknown, Corpus said.



Source link

Law enforcement personnel control the scene of a shooting in Half Moon Bay, California on Monday, January 23. (Jeff Chiu/AP)

Deputies were alerted to a shooting in the unincorporated San Mateo County at 2:22 p.m. PT (5:22 p.m. ET), San Mateo Sheriff Christina Corpus said during a news conference Monday night.

Upon arrival, deputies found four people dead with gunshot wounds. A fifth victim was taken to Stanford Medical Center and is in critical condition. Three additional victims were found later at a separate shooting scene, Corpus said.

At 4:40 p.m. PT (7:40 p.m. ET), Corpus says the suspected gunman — a 67-year-old man from Half Moon Bay — was taken into custody without incident. At that time, a handgun was found in his vehicle, Corpus said.

He acted alone and his motive is unknown, Corpus said.



Source link

More articles

Latest article